You are here

Missing Persons

Missing Persons Music Button Museum
Additional Images: 
Missing Persons button back Music Button Museum
Sub Categories: 
Text on Button: 
Image Description: 

Capitalized black text over black vertical and horizontal lines (to give the effect of a crossword puzzle) on a white background.  

Back Style: 
The Shape: 
The Size: 
Additional Information: 

Missing Persons is an American new wave band formed in 1980. The band's members are frontwoman and vocalist Dale Bozzio, guitarist Warren Cuccurullo, drummer Terry Bozzio, bassist Patrick O'Hearn, and keyboard player Chuck Wild. The band has connections with Frank Zappa, and recorded their first EP in his studio. The band had their best success after signing with Capitol records in 1982 and releasing their semi-hit single Destination Unknown.  Their image, including Dale Bozzio's revealing clothing, made them popular in the early days of MTV.

Catalog ID: 
Share with your friends: