You are here

The Nylons

The Nylons Music Button Museum
Additional Images: 
The Nylons button back Music Button Museum
Text on Button: 
The Nylons
Image Description: 

Graphic silhouettes of four men with red details below red text over white background. 

Curl Text: 

1987 NYLONS DIST. GIG MERCH. (416)651-9373

Back Style: 
The Shape: 
Year / Decade Made: 
Additional Information: 

The button is to promote the Canadian a cappella group The Nylons. The group formed in 1978 in Toronto, Ontario. They appeared in the popular 1980's children's program Sharon, Lois & Bram's Elephant Show singing "The Lion Sleeps Tonight," which propelled the group to fame. During the mid 1980s, The Nylons gained wider recognition by singing the theme song to the popular sitcom Throb with the lead actress Diana Canova. The lineup changed throughout the years, the current members consist of Claude Morrison, Garth Mosbaugh, Gavin Hope, and Tyrone Gabriel.  

Catalog ID: 
Share with your friends: