You are here


Hawkwind Music Button Museum
Additional Images: 
Hawkwind button back Music Button Museum
Sub Categories: 
Text on Button: 
Image Description: 

White emblem below white text over black background. 

Back Style: 
The Shape: 
The Size: 
Additional Information: 

Hawkwind is an English heavy metal band that formed in the late 1960s. They are noted for the space and science-fiction motifs in their lyrics combined with bold guitar riffs and synthesizer. The lineup functioned like a revolving door, members changed constantly. The current members consist of Tim Blake, Richard Chadwick, Dead Fred, Dave Brock, Mr Dibbs, and Niall Hone.  

The button is to promote their third studio album "Doremi Fasol Latido" which was released in 1972. The album solidified their science-fiction orientation by presenting an elaborate mythology of the history of the universe. Hawkwind had already established themselves as a live act and they performed extravagant concerts named "Space Ritual" with this album.   

Catalog ID: 
Share with your friends: