Sox Power

Additional Images
Text on Button SOX POWER
Image Description

A light pink background with grey text

Back Style
The Shape
The Size
Additional Information

The Chicago White Sox is an American Major League baseball team. Originally founded as a minor league team in 1894, the Chicago White Sox was initially known as the Sioux City, Iowa Cornhuskers before moving to Chicago as a major league team. The team's final name change to the White Sox became official in 1904. The Chicago White Sox is also referred to as the “South Siders” in relation to their location to another Chicago baseball team, the Chicago Cubs. The White Sox have won three World Series titles: one in 1906, another in 1917, and the last in 2005.


Major League Baseball (MLB). (n.d.). Chicago White Sox: Franchise history.

Catalog ID SP0051